Home Abour Calendar Sports Hall of Fame Campus Photos Merchandise Projects Membership Smoke Signals


Welcome to the Sequoia High School Alumni Association’s official Web site. This medium allows us to reach so many more interested people than the printed word and with nominal cost. Our publication, Smoke Signals, is still our primary instrument in reaching card-carrying members of the SHSAA, which has surpassed 3000. We strongly encourage you to join.

For a Lifetime Membership fee of only $50.00 you will receive:

  • A membership card
  • A membership certificate suitable for framing
  • A lifetime of our publications, Smoke Signals, (16 -24 pages, twice annually, at a production cost of $4,500 per issue. You can donate to Smoke Signals by check or our online form.)

You will find a membership application on this Web site. If you are not already a member, please join us. While we derive income from memberships, the sale of merchandise, and special events such as the Sports Hall of Fame Banquet and our Annual Picnic on campus, a major source of income is donations (see below). The date and other information about our events will be published elsewhere on this Web site.

History of Sequoia High School

We've assembled a History of Sequoia High School.

Services we provide to Alumni

  • Acting as a Clearinghouse for reunions
  • Publishing items of general interest to our membership via the Alumni Association newsletter, Smoke Signals, and other mailings

In addition, we provide many services to Sequoia High School:

  • Cherokee Grants
  • Scholarships
  • Support for Sequoia H.S. groups
  • Library Collections
  • Sports Halls of Fame

(For more about these services and other SHSAA accomplishments, see Projects page.)

Contributions you wish to make toward the operating costs inherent with all of our activities would be most appreciated. Checks should be made payable to SHSAA and mailed to the Sequoia High School Alumni Association, P. O. Box 2534, Redwood City, CA 94064, or donate through our online form.


1985-1989 Jeffrey Filippi (1976)
1989-1992 Russell Braasch (1985)
1992-1996 Frank Bravo (1990)
1996-1998 Nancy Lebkicher Oliver (1957)
1998-1999 Loretta Dhichierra Knight (1965)
1999-2001 Maria Cano Palmer (1982)
2001-2002 Judy Guinasso Testa (1962)
2002-present Ken Rolandelli (1963)

Thank you for accessing our Web site and we hope that you find the information contained here to be interesting and informative.

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy